A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Afghan stack.

A bit of a misly morning and quite cool so after a bit of shopping I decided I would watch the Men's Gymnastics at the Commonwealth Games ( looks like being an England, Scotland sandwich) and do some more of the edging for my knitted Afghan this afternoon.

I posted pictures of some of the squares back in May (23rd) and (28th) but with marking in June and a hectic July - birthdays, Le Grand Depart, Edinburgh and Bristol it has all taken a bit of a back seat.

The squares were all finished and pressed before I went to Bristol and I have been working on the edging (here in the foreground) which has to be 5.5 metres long!

The worst bit is going to be the stitching together but hopefully I will get there eventually!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.