Thistles

Started out cloudy today, but it's just great right now--68 degrees, sunny & breezy! Went to the lakefront to walk, & the beach was crowded with geese! I don't like that people feed them, as they've pretty much lost their fear of humans, & are now conditioned-- when they see one coming-- to all start walking towards you to see if you have food! A bit disconcerting! As we walked along, I saw these against a big rock, & I liked the bright color!
We're going out to a lodge tonight for dinner, & to hear my brother-in-law play. When he was in High School, he & 2 of his friends had a band & played for different functions. He plays base, 1 an accordian & 1 one the drums. A few years after they graduated, they quit the band, but all kept in contact. Well, tonight they're "re-uniting" for the day, & are playing at the lodge! My 3 sister-in-laws, Tom & I are all going, altho' I have to be the "party pooper" & come home early, as I have to work tomorrow morning. Should be fun, as I've never heard them all play together! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.