TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

On Metamorphosis of Soul

You are the sailor of my
deepest heart, o Gull, you
skim the dunes, the waves
and glide on any gust of
winds or raging storm, and
land so smoothly on flooding
sandbars, spumy billow or on
poles so out of reach for me.
You are my warrior, my daring
freedom fighter of the sea
blue skies. You sail on guts
unknown, the heartbeat of
your boundless flight is now
my dearest nudge, empowering
these shoulders bent for silly
fears and needless burdens,
You liberate my narrow mind,
O GulliVerum, Your Majesty
of Freedom Absolutely True,
I pray to Thee: lend me your
Eyes, your Wings to Elevate
my pensive soul, transform
my dilly-dallies, shilly-shallies
into a Hovering so rich in Style
and full of Grace, that it can
hold just for This Moment all
the Loving Powers in our
Universe between the Wing
beats of our daring Soul.

(tynvdb/300714)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.