TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Summer Greetings from Kijkduin

Dear Mom&Dad,

Its been quite a long time since we saw each other for the last time. I don’t know anything about your whereabouts now. But I do hope you both feel well and happy where you are now.
I just wanted to let you know, we have a wonderful stay at sea for the moment. As you can see on this jolly holliday card, we have a hot and really sunny summer here. From this quiet and humble lodging it is a short way to the beach. Crowded now! Even here in our small Kijkduin there come many bathers from all over the world. You hear German, Polish, English...the campings are overcrowded. We are so lucky to have found this holiday apartment. And as I’m writing you this card on the balcony, while the fresh evening breeze strokes over my straw salty hair, I feel grateful to you for having granted us this fine possibility. And, you know, this neighbourhood Waldeck beyond the dunes is so close to where Granny lived and Aunt L! I´m still in touch with their spirits.
And Mischa too, she loves to go to the beach and swim and to live here in this Pooh Corner. We are all busy with writing, photography and ´philosophic´ affairs. And feeling free, well and in good health. Dear parents, I must stop now. Must catch the last posting in a few minutes, so to say.
We wish you all the best and send you all our greetings from our Summerstay at the Northsea,
With love from W and Me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.