AT THE HEEMPARK

of course I saw so many little creatures. I stood at the tiny pond and suddenly I heard that familiar sound, it came from the small canal nearby. I walked to it and to my big surprise I saw first one parent swan, then the other and the six youngsters. What a lovely sight.
I am almost sure that this is the family I saw some months ago, the babies smaller of course, in the park.
By foresight I had a package of oat flakes and in a way they came nearer as if they expected I would have it with me. They ate it all and then went diving for food under water. And then washing next on their program.
Then sailing away and I walked with them and saw how they went to the place where the nest had been and from there in a long row went their way.
The pictures I took not too good because of the light but my happiness in seeing them did me good.
In the morning I had painted 4 shelves, one still to go. Easy enough.

My haiku:

The magic around
The corner it will keep coming
If only I am there

And the proverb:

A proverb is the child of experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.