Day 7 of 100 Days of Nature

Best viewed *larger*

Wow I've been blipping every day for a week & it's the 7th of the 100th, doing well so far! (fingers crossed this keeps up! Although will be away on some days with hardly or little time to blip…!) But still, the female common blue has turned up at last, she's on the left & he's on the right. They didn't open their wings & he flew off as I was trying to delicately get closer through the foliage underfoot - not easy & hard to get proper focus, but I'm happy to get both of them! Yes, they're common blues, just the sweetest of butterfly :)

And… another butterfly

White on pink

Have had a very stressful 4 weeks & today one of those stresses disappeared with so much unbelievable relief that it's all over. Another is still brewing but hopefully will get easier as the weeks go on! I'm so looking forward to seeing my friend Shirley, who's coming to stay with us this Friday till next Tuesday, she still lives in my childhood road, have known her since I was little & count her as close family :) Just hope the weather is kind to us all, got lots planned! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.