blip art :: xb

By xb

V

5 years. 1825 days. And still only one (sodding) day missed. The longer this run goes on, the more that day (8 July 2012) will haunt me. My thought back then was that the missed day meant I could ease off and blip only when I found something worth blipping. That didn't happen.

I don't get much chance to comment on any blips these days, but I still look in on the blippers I follow. Think of me as a nosey neighbour - staying indoors, twitching at the curtains, paying attention to what everyone's up to.

For an anniversary blip, you'd quite like to order the perfect conditions - lighting, weather, location; have your full range of equipment to hand; or have a memorable experience to document. But 99% of my blips are run-of-the-mill accounts of whatever happened that day. And that I don't mind. Tonight, is one of those blips.

So tonight - in Leith (sans sunshine) with work, with nothing more than a compact camera and an ipad editing app, in an expensive "budget" hotel, enjoying a takeaway risotto from zizzi.

This is the life. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.