HOW BIG IS A SNOWFLAKE?

I love snow. I always have, and always will.

I am fascinated by snow!

My fascination for snow reminds me of this lovely poem ... written by a master of observation!



Minister For Exams

When I was a child I sat an exam.
This test was so simple?
There was no way i could fail.??

Q1. Describe the taste of the Moon.??
It tastes like Creation I wrote,?it has the flavour of starlight.??

Q2. What colour is Love???
Love is the colour of the water a man?lost in the desert finds, I wrote.??

Q3. Why do snowflakes melt???I wrote, they melt because they fall?on to the warm tongue of God.??

There were other questions.?
They were as simple.??
I described the grief of Adam?when he was expelled from Eden.?
I wrote down the exact weight of ?an elephant's dream?

Yet today, many years later,?
For my living I sweep the streets?or clean out the toilets of the fat?hotels.??

Why?
Because constantly I failed?my exams.?

Why? Well, let me set a test.??

Q1. How large is a child's?imagination??

Q2. How shallow is the soul of the?Minister for exams? ??



Brian Patten

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.