SUDDEN LIGHT

A busy day of film idea presentations to clients and emailing confirmation of new projects .

..... then a sun burst of light, striking out across studio window, and over the ferrari red ford.

sub note ... my favoured 24 mm wide angle lens has after 4 years loosened a micro screw and requires urgent surgery!!

onwards and onwards .. it was ever thus!

Have a great weekend everyone!

Sudden Light

I HAVE been here before, ?
But when or how I cannot tell:
?I know the grass beyond the door, ?
The sweet keen smell, ?T
he sighing sound, the lights around the shore.

You have been mine before,
How long ago I may not know: ?
But just when at that swallow's soar ?
Your neck turned so, ?Some veil did fall,
I knew it all of yore.

Has this been thus before? ?
And shall not thus time's eddying flight ?
Still with our lives our love restore ?
In death's despite, ?
And day and night yield one delight once more?



Dante Gabriel Rossetti (1828-1882)      



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.