magpie

By magpie

Tracks of my Years

A drive through to the wild west today to stay for the weekend. There's a cycle track that goes along what used to be the old Houston and Crosslee train station up to Kilmacolm. The station once won the Britain in Bloom best station award with flowerbeds to rival Princes Street Gardens and its well turned-out station master. Now it is just a mass of bushes and looks very derelict and abandoned. For the past 20 odd years it's been the well-trudged route for walking the various dogs that joined the family.

Although we are now spaniel-less, it's still one of my favourite walks, especially when I want to get away and have a ponder. So pondered along here this afternoon. And very nice and sunny it was too. Took the camera along in the hope of spotting one of the occasional deer, to no avail. I had also, in the vague attempt to use my camera in a less automatic way, wrongfully overexposed everything and, until I realised what I'd done, wondered if I'd broken my new toy. All is well - phew.

This was the only one I could salvage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.