Parting is such sweet sorrow

2 weeks has flown by and Harry returns to Australia tomorrow. The family went out for a meal tonight and of course, we had to show Harry the delights of an Indian restaurant. Although they have them in Melbourne, they are not very good according to Rosina. I think he was suitably impressed.

In other news:

I managed to install one side panel of the new wardrobes. Not much to look at and it's difficult to justify it as a days work, but when you are having to measure, measure again, drag the wood downstairs to cut, drag it back upstairs to check, drag it downstairs to shave a little off, drag it back upstairs to check again ..... well, you get the idea; takes forever. Should be much more visible progress tomorrow.

Another reason for the lack of progress is the fact that I took Jack to play tennis. Poor lad is stuck at home with nothing to do in the summer holidays, so in my role as the benevolent uncle I considered it to be my duty to (a) take him to play and (b) let him win. Needless to say if I was really trying, I would have taken him apart.

Mags still hasn't been transferred to Harefield. The waiting is now taking its toll mentally. I think she is going stir crazy and who can blame her. Hopefully we will see some progress tomorrow though if they move her this late in the week, I can't see them operating till next week.

And finally, this picture was posted using my works PC. Home PC seems to have died a death which is not good news. I did do a backup a few weeks ago, so worst case I have not lost everything but it's still very annoying and more than a tad inconvenient.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.