Dancing for My Lover

For the first time since early June, I went to open studio today. How wonderful it felt to pick up my brush again and work on my in progress painting of a preening Canada Goose. I am getting much closer to being finished. I really enjoyed working on it today. And Jo who also paints on Wednesday came up with this great title for the painting. Thanks Jo! For more details, look large.

After painting I headed over to Allied Arts to pick up my paintings from the show at the Bellwether Hotel. I picked up nine paintings. Then I stopped at the new Dakota Art store in Bellingham. They moved to a new location on the same street where they've been, Cornwall Ave, and it is great. Now they even have their own gallery. This Friday they will have their first show of works of their employees. I hope we can get by to see the work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.