Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Cherry Tree Drive No:3

Hopefully this will be the only really bleak image of the Cherry Tree Drive at Applc Grove on Shipley Plateau.

This is image number three in the series. I decided I should take a photo of the driveway in all of the four seasons. Not very inspiring today and believe me it's been a shocker in the mountains. Very, very windy and a great day to stay inside by the fire. Even though there's not a cloud in the sky, the wind factor has made it quite a miserable day.

You may like to view the Summer and Winter images as a comparison. Can't wait for spring to take the Cherry Blossom in all its glory!!

Summer Image
Autumn Image

By the way, I was sorry I didn't have a blip for Mono Monday Signs this week. It just didn't work out. But if I could have driven back to Fitzroy in Melbourne to take an image it would have read (and this is for all the Blipping dog owners).

"BE THE PERSON YOUR DOG THINKS YOU ARE"

That put a smile on my face!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.