Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Shiny icicles

We had fresh snow last night; about 8 cm. Today started grey, but very soon the sun appeared and the rest of the day was great! The kids could play outside and there were plenty photo opportunities. We visited my in-laws again; they have a fabulous home which sits in between two windmills

With lots of pictures, a decision needed to be made. My choice for today is this picture with icicles shining in the sun. In the background you can see the saw mill I blipped on January 1. In the January 1 blip, you can also see the small pony stable where the icicles are hanging from.

I also took some pictures of the saw mill and the flour mill. You can view them here.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend!

Edit: This image looks better in large. I have made myself a promise about becoming a blipfoto member later this year, but for now a large version can be found here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.