'Strange Weather'

Even stranger photo.

I was having a play around with the Nik Collection filters tonight and came up with this combination in Colour EFEX which I quite liked and have decided to let reality take a break and enter a fantasy world.

The day started out beautifully clear, except very windy, and by lunchtime the temperature had reached 22 degrees while I was on my walk along the Yarra River.
About an hour later the storm front arrived and the temperature plummeted down to around 7 degrees, the skies went dark and the rain tumbled down. A typical Melbourne day today.

Mum has had her knee replaced today and from the report I've heard so far all went well, but she was in considerable pain when she was coming out of the anaesthetic this afternoon. Apparently this will last around 24 hours or so and then should settle down. We'll pop in to visit her after work tomorrow with the kids.

Wishing Mum a speedy recovery now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.