'Cold, Wet & Miserable'

Our coldest day for the year so far today.

As I type this it's 4 degrees outside and pouring rain and we've just had some thunder and lightning. We've also had snow on the nearby hills down to 250m. I'm sure it will be snowing in the Dandenong Ranges right now.

I think this image pretty much speaks for itself and gives you the idea.

Spoke to Mum on the phone, she said she was in a lot of pain and didn't want any visitors today. She's on very heavy pain meds at the moment and sounds like she's really struggling. I'm hoping that tomorrow she's feeling a little brighter than today and I can go and visit her.

Not nice to hear someone you love in so much distress.

Love you Mum, and hope you're feeling much better soon. Wish there was something more I could do to help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.