beeswax123

By beeswax123

before and after.

This is the first two stages of a ridge tile piece before and after a night in the kiln. Back in the kiln tonight to be slumped over the tile and voila (hopefully) a piece to place a light of some sort behind. It will depend on whether I managed to place the piece squarely on the ridge tile. If not it will wobble and may not stand up. Can't make up my mind whether to make something for an electric bulb to fit snugly behind or whether to use a tea light but as this is 30cm tall I'm not sure a tea light will show it off to best effect. The design is inspired by a length of silk I made into a skirt years and years ago. I always loved the fabric but it wasn't a very successful skirt. That could be something to do with the fact that on the final pressing I scorched it very badly and rendered it unwearable! Hopefully this will be more successful. You will see for yourself tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.