AJC

By AJC

Favourite Trees: Walnut

I like trees and I thought it might be good to document some of my favourites - individual trees that mean something to me.

I like the mature walnut trees around my workplace. Although not hugely historic, they are the oldest walnut trees I've ever seen and there are quite a few of them. I also like the form (something which is clearly important to me in choice of tree) and the fact that they remind me of people who are no longer around. I have stories about people and these trees. Sadly, a few years ago the grey tree rats overcame their fear and now raid them for the immature nuts, but even without fruit, these are still some of my favourite trees.

Favourite Trees: Black Mulberry
Favourite Trees: Walnut
Favourite Trees: Sequoia
Favourite Trees: Boundary Oak

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.