Shadows

I saw the shadows on the chimney pot and fence whilst I was having my breakfast this morning. I knew they would move so I abandoned (temporarily) my muesli and nipped outside in my dressing gown and slippers with my camera to catch this ‘arty’ pic.

Later John came around and we went out for lunch at Jimmy Spices. The place was heaving with numerous Chinese tourist parties. We managed to squeeze in, but the noise level was uncomfortable for normal speaking and the food rapidly disappeared under the pressure of the queues. I even had to resort to salad for one of my courses!

After, we visited a couple of shops then onto the RSC for coffee at the Swan Bar. This was a lot more peaceful and we spent a good couple of hours nattering over our Americanos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.