Frilandsmuseet

Another great day - even though I was a bit worried about Hero in the morning. He did not want to eat his dinner yesterday and was not that interested in a yummy treat this morning. I decided to have him checked by the vet, so I rang them and asked to have Hero checked for tick born diseases. They could see me half an hour later and it took 10 mins to have a blood sample taken out. The first results came by email a couple of hours later. All looked normal and good. The last results will come in a few days, but I think they will be ok too. Usually I would not take a dog to the vet just because of a day off the food, but the tick born diseases is a real worry. They can make a dog very very ill and this is tick season, so better safe than sorry...

Hero has been perfectly fine all day and he has eaten his own dinner and some of Biscuit's tonight, so I am not worried anymore.

We left the vet and drove to Lyngby, where we met my sister and 2 nephews at The Open Air Museum (Frilandsmuseet in Danish), which is one of the oldest and largest open air museums in the world. It contains over 50 farms, houses, smallholdings and mills from the period 1650-1940. It also features gardens, landscapes and old Danish breeds of livestock. It is a great place for the kids and dogs are welcome too.

We spent several hours there and had a great time. This is the dogs posing with my 2 nephews outside the old grocer's shop in the museum. My nephews got an ice lolly each from the shop and my sister and I got a cup of coffee :-)

We left the museum at 3ish and drove to Hillerød, where my sister lives. My Brother-in-law came home from work and I had a lovely afternoon and evening with my family.

A long day - but a good one.

See you tomorrow,
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.