Stunning!

It took a long time for me to get started this morning. It was past noon, when the boys and I took off... The Sat Nav was set on 'Faxe Kalkbrud' - Faxe Limestone Quarry.

I've never been there before and it took an hour to get there, but it was so worth the drive. OMG! I didn't know Denmark could be this beautiful. It was almost unreal!

Bright, white limestone every where and deep very very blue lakes in the middle of all the white. It was seriously amazing.

The boys got to swim in the very blue lakes and we all enjoyed the walk.

After our walk, I went to see the Geo-museum, which is a museum that tells the story of the area. It was not big - it took about 15 - 20 mins to see it all, but it was interesting.

You have to check out the rest of my pictures on flickr.

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.