For you, Sara Iman

By fazlinasser

The one about the Eygptians...

Went to National Museum today with the gang. Ok, when I say gang I meant the lovely friends I have. Not gang as in gangster or anything like that. Cause I'd like to call them the boys, but there's Sab, Lene and Ayn. So... *awkward* yeah.

Anyway, we went to the Eygpt: Quest for Immortality showcase at the museum. It was like my 2nd time to the museum, though I don't really remember why I was there previously. The showcase was pretty okay but it was a little crowded, and I expected more actually. I was irritated by this Arab/Indian guy who took photos of all the artefacts with his camera phone. I mean what is he going to do with all of it? At least get a real camera or iPhone, you know what I mean. ;)

I really admire the craft of the Egyptians and from the statues and artefacts displayed, you could see how detailed they were in their work. The guide also managed to quote stories from the Bible, which me as a Muslim could relate to cause it's the same stories I grew up listening to about our prophets. I just can't wait to see the Great Pyramid someday.

We headed to Tanjong Pagar for dinner and then to Orchard Central roof garden to chill for a bit. It so happens that there were some fireworks display across from where we are. Beautiful view. After that, we decided to watch DVD at Cineleisure. All 10 (+ 1 seven months fetus) packed in one room watching Phobia 2. Haha! That was my highlight of the day. I love my Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.