The second half of life..

By twigs

Lily the pink

...hmmm....I think this lily is so much nicer than the song! (Am I showing my age by mentioning that?!?)

Had a very relaxing day which was great as the temperature leaped up a few notches to 28 to making it the kind of day when you don't really want to do anything except stay cool.

Later this afternoon I took a stroll around Isel Park on a reccy mission to plan a nice setting for a family photo shoot I'm doing for friends tomorrow. Found a few nice shady glades so, so long as the weather behaves, all should be fine. During the stroll though I found a number of the most beautiful lilies - they looked lovely but their looks pale into insignificance compared to their smell which was totally heavenly.

The disappointing part of the day has just finished. Sadly, Andy Murray couldn't knock the grand slam master Roger Federer off his perch at the Aussie Open and although he put up a magnificent third set fight back he just wasn't as good :( Maybe he'll do it at Wimbledon later in the year............?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.