August 2014 challenge. 1: Hat

Welcome to August,
A new month, a new challenge;
Let's start with a hat.


Did my shift in the charity shop this morning which meant new day new bargains! Got a picture frame for £1. Worth every penny; been looking for a square one for ages to house a peacock greeting card. New piece of art for very little expense...win/win if you ask me!

Have overdone it this afternoon by stripping the bed though. Well, rather by having an impromptu furniture move! In my defence that wouldn't have happened if I hadn't wanted to retrieve this hat box from the top of a wardrobe for today's challenge...which led to cleaning which led to re-arranging...you get the picture!

The hat is the one I got for my little brother's wedding. I still love it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.