Hello!

Well, a lot of things recently have prompted me to try another daily photo project. However, none of these are as important as me being able to look back and seeing exactly what was happening in my life during that first year, especially when it comes to seeing pictures of my beautiful daughter (who is growing up too fast).

It dawned on me that I hadn't picked up a camera for about 5 months after Christmas and (apart from the odd snapshot) I (a) had no record of what had happened in our lives during this time and (b) had stopped doing one of the things that made me happy, taking photographs. In May I took part in the Cardiff Photomarathon which I thoroughly enjoyed and I vowed that weekend (after an exhausting 12 hours and few glasses of wine) that I would start blipping again. Waiting for the right moment and I guess today is the day.

What will be different this time? Well I realise that this is a actually a daily journal. Yes, my photography got better the first time I did it, but when I look back it is the content of my 365 that I find the most enjoyable. As much as I would like to give lots of time to developing my photography skills, I have to admit that this jus isn't realistic for me anymore. I am still working stupidly long hours in a time-consuming job that leaves me shattered at the end of the day. Will I feel guilty about taking snapshots using my phone? No, because that's all I need to document my day, not perfect dSLR images that have taken hours to shoot and edit.

So, here I am. An iPhone shot as I forgot to put my eye-fi card in my camera bag and am without laptop. Have arrived at Bluestone in Pembrokeshire for a weekend break with the Mr. and Little Miss and are greeted by a big lump of wet, Welsh weather. Yay!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.