Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Dreiländerek

There are three countries in this photo: Switzerland is where I'm standing, France to my left and Germany beyond the end of the pier. It's such a cool thing to be able to be in three different countries in seconds! I did want to travel around this year, although I'm not sure if this counts.

After enjoying an ice cream on the border I did some more touristy things in addition to the "three country triangle" such as visiting some of Basel's pretty churches and the bright red government building - to be featured in a future blip I'm sure.

Swiss bank holidays are different to ones at home. Literally everywhere was shut. The only open supermarkets were at train stations and they had security stopping too many people from entering. Bizarre. I was still glad the trams were running. The things I saw today were very far apart and it was far too hot a day to walk everywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.