Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Basel by day

I'm back where I was standing on Thursday night to take a photo of the view that was obscured by firework smoke. Here is the Rhine, the Mittlere Brücke and the cathedral which appear on most of the postcards here. I really need to get round to sending some. Thankfully the National Swiss Day festivities are over and I can be sure I'll have a full night's sleep without a rogue firework being let off outside.

A semi quiet day today pottering around town for some things and then planning some potential future day/weekend trips in and around Switzerland! I need to wait for my first pay slip first though before I go anywhere. Another thing I did today was sign up for German lessons. I'm a bit (I lie, a fair bit) out of my depth at work and I don't want to have to keep saying "Entschuldigung, in Englisch, bitte?".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.