Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Garden

After church today I went for lunch at a lovely expat couple's house who live just outside of Basel. My old flatmate Amy knew them and put me in touch with them after I got my placement. Knowing I already had contacts out here made a huge difference to the big move and has reconfirmed my belief that the world is a very small place, particularly the Scottish Christian world!

I enjoyed watching the last day of the Commonwealth Games but it did feel like whoever planned the cycle race route had taken note of my frequent locations in Glasgow. All my old flats featured on the route as well as uni and streets I've walked along daily. It was nice being able to point out familiar places as we watched the race.

In the evening I travelled home watching the sun set via a stretch of the longest tram line in the world - Basel's no. 10 tram service. Luckily I got in just before some thunder and lightning started!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.