Hola I'm Mini Claws

By MiniClaws

Commonwealth Badminton

Today was a fun day! We had tickets to go and see the badminton at the Commonwealth Games! Daddy was carrying me and I had my new jacket on, which was clever for Mummy to think of because it did rain! We met a few of the Clyde figures on the way, and some nice policemen took our photo with Clyde. We met lots of nice friendly people wearing red who checked our bags and showed us where to go and helped us find our seats. Lots of people smiled at me and wanted to say hello to me. We were in a huge room with bright lights and music and flags everywhere. We saw some people doing an acrobatic show, and then the badminton started. There were four badminton courts all next to each other so it was bit confusing at first who to watch as there was so much going on. We saw England win, and we saw Scotland win, and lots of other games. There was women's singles matches, men's singles matched and mixed doubles matches. It was very noisy, especially when anyone Scottish was playing, but I still managed to have a nice nap on Mummy's lap. When I woke up Mummy took me for a walk and we met lots of other nice people in red. We were there for four hours, and Mummy and Daddy said I was a star. After the badminton we walked along to Glasgow Green, where there was lots of different things happening, but before we could see too much in started raining quite heavy, so Mummy and Daddy decided we'd just head home because I was getting a bit cold and wet though. I wasn't upset though, I was very brave even though it wasn't too nice. It was a lovely day out with Mummy and Daddy. In the evening we watched some of the athletics, where lots of exciting things were happening at Hampden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.