A Stormy Day

perfect for not doing a lot (though I should have been doing a lot!)...

Still not well, though I think having rested most of today apart from popping out to the hairdressers I am hopefully on the mend at last!

In between the really heavy showers (at one point causing a flash flood here), I nipped out to do my blip in the garden. Two doors down, I saw what I think was a damsel or dragon fly, but could I capture it close to? No it was flying too fast....

This is the best shot I had of it, and its only by accident I noticed it in the viewer...

Also in the same shot way above I think I caught the local Kite flying, the sun glinted on his tail :)

In other news watching the Games (badminton) on TV this afternoon, there were some rather noisy chanters in the background. I felt very sorry for the competitors - Scotland won though :)

Apologies, I still have way too much to do before I go away on Thursday, so commenting will be rather limited...

Happy weekend folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.