Catching Up

I've had a very busy day so far and just stopped for lunch.

Supermarket shop done early

Hoovered car out (that's a once a year job, before the MOT and major service (tomorrow)...aaaaghh...really hoping that nothing too horrendous will come up because I can't afford it!)

Met up with an old friend for coffee and chat. Its eleven years since I've seen her, when her daughter was a baby, how time flies.

We were going to meet in the park but the weather was a bit damp, so we went to a good local store Camp Hopson. Young B came along too, but was very shy!

They live in Sussex now, and her husband is a Vicar, so very busy. D is now qualified as a child minder, so she is hoping to have children to look after from September!

After we parted in town, I went back to the park and was hoping to blip a swan or some ducks, but I saw this Red Admiral or Peacock? instead :) More in my flickr.

Butterfly2

Butterfly3

So as its the second day of the Alphabet Challenge from CharlotteJ, this is my B for Butterfly :)

Can anyone tell me why some of the background is just white, it seems a bit weird? This was on macro! In an old style camera, I'd have said light was coming in...

Its the beginning of my long weekend off. Must get back to some housework now whilst its cooler! I want to clean the house properly before my week off from the end of next week, so I can really have some r & r :)

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.