Men

wasting time multitasking (if you can call it that) :)

Yesterday when I went into town these men were working on the new part of the Museum. I only took the photograph in the middle because I'd had enough of their lip, so today I went back and took some more.

The Council in their infinite wisdom have decided to knock down the middle more modern part than the original and rebuild it with apparently a 'glass front'. Many of us think it will spoil the original building, but they've been and done it already!

They've taken long enough to start, but apparently want to finish for 2014 so that the Centenary of the Museum (originally a Grade 1 listed Cloth Hall and Grade 2* listed Corn Stores) can be celebrated!

More information here

I am thinking of doing a 'series' on the progression of this project, about one shot a month probably...

Thank you for all your lovely comments and stars yesterday! Phew, my car has passed its MOT and didn't cost as much as I expected :)

Off to have a rest before preparing to work with the Street Pastor team tonight. I am doing a full night from 10pm to 4am to cover holidays this time :) Tomorrow, I will probably mostly be sleeping!

Happy Saturday folks, hope you are all having a relaxing weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.