Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Brightening Up

Its the beginning of 4 days off....lovely I thought, get it together with the housework, watch a bit of the Olympics, do a little shopping for the weekend...you know, usual things!

Last night was lovely! My parents turned up at my house on their way to Cornwall when I was just leaving work, so we went out for a quick meal, burger and chips homemade at the pub...lovely :)

Unfortunately I was already extremely tired after the busy week I had, and was really planning a 'sloppy' evening followed by an early night, which didn't go to plan!

So today, I'm still really, really tired. I've done the shopping and then just dropped on the sofa. I've been reading and enjoying the rowing this morning~well done WATKINS AND GRAINGER :) This afternoon following a little tidying in the garden, I was watching the sailing.

The day's just gone a bit downhill, as Billy came in....and on stroking him I had blood on my hand and found a lump on his tail, so I rushed off to the vet! Poor puss, the indignity of having to have some fur clipped off :( Thankfully all looks clean without stitches and hopefully it will heal on its own!

Hoping to have a chill out evening tonight as I'm off out tomorrow to the local Weavers, Spinners and Dyers Group Meeting as a guest :) Looking forward to hopefully having an interesting blip tomorrow!

Have a good weekend blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.