Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Views of St. Charles

St. Charles is a small friendly Roman Catholic Church in Rishton dedicated to St. Charles Borromeo.
It was built in 1939 and currently needs a lot of investment for building repairs.There is a pretty garden surrounding the church.
We have a Food Bank, Prayer group, Third World group and many parishioners join the sponsored walk in September to raise money for the designated charities. We link with Rishton Churches Together at Lent and Advent for Bible study and celebration at Easter and Christmas.
My children attended the primary school and received their sacraments at this church. I helped lead the Guides and Brownies.
They served on the altar when they were at school.
I believe it has given them a good faith foundation, self respect and a strong work ethic to keep studying and to use their talents wisely.
I used to sing in the choir, but these days I prefer a low Mass without hymns.
Although I would call myself a Christian, I was brought up a Catholic and attend Mass at this church on a Saturday evening.
I believe in Church unity and women serving in the church as Our Lord had women disciples too.
Have a good Saturday evening blipper friends.
Today's Quote:"Great joy, especially after a sudden change of circumstances, is apt to be silent, and dwells rather in the heart than on the tongue."
Henry Fielding 1707-1754.
English dramatist and writer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.