Blipmeet

Oh what a super day I've had today as the lovely Lazooligirl came up to Manchester for a blipmeet. I was a walking colour explosion with my bright yellow jumper and shocking pink trainers, but it meant I was easily spottable as LG got off the train ha ha. We went straight off to lunch and we never stopped talking all day, as LG said, we both feel like we've known each other forever.

We went off for a wander to take a few pics, but when the heavens opened (omg I was in white trousers and I didn't want them to go transparent) we had to shelter in the Cathedral Cafe...where LG made me eat some cake! The sun came out and we wandered again until another cafe beckoned.

Now I'm going to put this in writing, because once written it has to be....'I am going to get the train down to London next month".....some will know what a major thing this is to me!

I haven't used any fancy faffery on this pic, it is as shot. Dig the City started today and we did have a little mooch around and look for fellow blipper Tommy0161, but as the heavens opened we had to go into a cafe to shelter or suffer frizzy hair. There were little peep holes in the wall of one of the gardens and when you looked through there was a kaleidoscope effect.

The day flew by too quickly and before we knew it it was time for LG to get on the train home again. Thank you for a lovely day, Lazooligirl, I look forward to our next blipmeet :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.