daisydoesNYC

By daisydoesNYC

Boston

I took a half day today so that I could travel up to Boston with Steph who always finishes at 1 on Fridays. Jammy git.

We leisurely ate burritos and then realised we were running very late for the bus, having to run through Chinatown in search of the knock-off company we'd booked our bus with. We made it just in time but unfortunately the traffic wasn't in our favour and we didn't arrive into Boston until 6 and a half hours later!

The hostel we're staying in is really nice and has a bar so we met other travellers whist we waited for the others to arrive on the later bus. It was nice to be back in the social traveller vibe again.

Unfortunately Robbie and I both forgot our passports after foolishly disregarding Jared's warning text that we wouldn't get in anywhere without them. The group ended up getting separated with Robbie getting into the bar they were at and me being told that I could go in but couldn't drink. Ah well, where there's a will there's a way and the others just bought me drinks!

And two more states ticked off - Connecticut and Massachusetts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.