daisydoesNYC

By daisydoesNYC

The hostel kindly served free toast and tea and coffee so I made the most of it and squeezed in two separate breakfasts before we headed into Boston for the day.

The weather was a little drizzly so we started the Freedom trail before stopping for lunch. We then headed off to find the original Cheers bar, coming across more of the trail as we went. I didn't learn anything tho, I think maybe you're supposed to follow it with a tour group.

I've never actually seen Cheers but it's still one of those things you kinda have to do in Boston. It was fun, although I was very disappointed that they didn't know my name or even bother to learn it. Not quite what I'd expected.

We had dinner booked at a seafood restaurant so didn't have any time left to explore. The meal we had was incredible. We shared mussels, clam chowder (which I thought I would hate but in fact was delicious) and calamari. I had a tuna steak for main and these guys had a seafood medley. Don't they look cute in their lobster bibs! Being in a different city sure makes you realise just how expensive New York can be.

We finished the night at a house party of a Spanish friend of Aisha's who lives in the city and then went off into town to a bar. We just scraped in with our non-passport ID's. As I see it, Robbie and I beat Boston. Unfortunately everywhere closes at 2am so we weren't there for long but it was fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.