Omuraudrey

By Omuraudrey

Forest Adventure

There is a place in Itoshima, Fukuoka that I once read about in a magazine. It sounded like something I would love.
A few months later an American friend of mine told me she went there and thought "Audrey would love this place."
Another couple of months later my Japanese friends said "Audrey, let's go to this place together, you'd love it!" So finally, I went!
The place is called Forest Adventure and there are actually 15 throughout Japan. It was system of cables connecting platforms in trees. You are connected to the cables at all times and there are different ways to get from platform to platforms- zip-lines, Tarzan swings, rope bridges, etc. The course gets more and more difficult as you go along. It was really fun! The last zip-line was about 150m long! I'm glad I finally got to go!

Then we ate pizza at this little restaurant in the mountain and it was delicious! I realized that the cheese really makes a difference, because this pizza had way better cheese than normal Japanese pizza.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.