On holiday : In hospital

First of all a huge thanks to Tussock for you bringing you up to date with my holiday in Hamilton on yesterday's blip. I spent a couple of days in hospital, where there is no wifi, so it made blipping a bit of a problem. Thank you so much for all your kind comments and get well wishes. I felt a bit of a fraud as most of the people in the hospital were really sick, and as I was feeling pretty good, they permitted me to wander around the ward at will. It is a boring place to be when you are feeling well. Luckily I had quite a few visitors to help pass the time of day. This photo was taken as the nurse was taking the last of my drips out .

My holiday is back on track and I am now in Raglan staying with my brother. This time last year were working on a book of my sister-in-law's family history, and here I am putting all the information into final book form. We have given ourselves this week to get the project finished, so we can't slack on the job! But there will always be a time for a blip photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.