Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Playing with ideas and colour

Having fun and enjoying the various combinations of colour that are possible with these cut up wooden blocks. I tried introducing some white into this version but I'm not sure that trying to echo the existing lines was the right thing to do. These small blocks are fairly easy to do so I'll probably try a different background and maybe change colour. I'm building up quite a colour bank, which is very valuable. I started with the colours on the `cat pot' yesterday - greens, blue and earth red but inevitably some got changed along the way. (And they also change when they overlay one another.)

I've also been thinking about words and images with a view to exhibiting in the print exhibition that runs alongside Sheffield word festival, "Off the Shelf", which has taken me back at some early collaboration of words and images with A. I'm hoping to use that as a stepping off point for something new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.