Room for me?

Yorkshire Sculpture Park accompanied by Ann & Yorkshire Life today. Our main focus was on the Yinka Shonibare MBE exhibition in and around the Underground Gallery. I was particularly interested in his re-interpretation of the `Death of ...' series, in which he reinterprets very famous paintings. I also liked the video - his re-interpretation of `UN BALLO IN MASCHERA (A MASKED BALL)' and was fascinated by the staging and dance interpretation.
The whole exhibition is worth going to see and I think on at the YSP through August.

Lunch, and then a walk down to the lake, passing the Magdalena Abakanowicz `Ten seated figures' on the way, something I've photographed a number of times before. This time the shadows drew me to walk to the rear of the sculpture and I ended up with a couple of images I liked. The rabbit is by Sophie Ryder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.