'Frosty & Freezing'

Our coldest night for many years last night. I got up just before 7am and headed up to my favourite view in Kangaroo Ground just before sunrise.

I was first on the scene and then quickly followed by about ten others all with their cameras. I just knew that it was going to be a great sunrise. The outside temperature at this time was -3 degrees. I couldn't stay any longer than about 15 or 20 minutes as I couldn't feel my fingers anymore. Will have to dig out my leather gloves for next time for sure.

The ground was crunchy under foot and the sky was crystal clear. These cows moved up the hill towards us, as if to check out what was going on. It must have looked very strange from their point of view.

MsMun went off this morning for a bee keeping course at our local community farm (Edendale) while I stayed home with the kids this morning. Then we drove up to the farm at midday to drop Bella off to go to a birthday party for one of her classmates Sam.

After the party, when MsMun and Bella arrived home we set of to the hospital to visit Mum. She rang me this morning to say "I'm back" which was so nice to hear after the last couple of days. She has started to eat again and even went for a walk on her crutches down to the end of the hallway and back again. The knee still looks extremely swollen and sore, but at least the pain seems to be under control now.

A nice 10 goal win to the Hawks this afternoon too, which puts us back on top of the ladder with just four rounds of the home and away season remaining. Looks like we might end up with a top four finish for the start of the finals in September.

Home now with the fire lit and dinner ready to eat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.