End of the athletics

What another fantastic night it was in Glasgow. The atmosphere in Hampden was superb. It was difficult to decide what to post, but these are my choices. I loved this little truck that carried the javelin back to the competitors after their throw. The three older gentlemen who were responsible for raking over the sand after each triple jump were totally unperturbed by the pouring rain. The three Jamaican athletes who helped Usain Bolt win the 100m relay.

Just in case it may help the lady - as we were leaving J noticed that a handbag had been left by the lady sitting in front of us row P seat 38. I'm surprised she didn't miss it right away as it was obviously full. I gave it to one of the supervisors as we got to the top of the stairs. I then spoke to a police lady who was standing near the exit of section D2 and told further staff at ground level so I hope the lady got her bag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.