What a Weekend

A weekend of birthday celebrations and pretty strenuous gardening up at my parents in Yorkshire!

With Hubs, my brother and his partner we all beavered really sweated cutting the field at the bottom of the garden- many hands and all that. An enormous task any time but more so in the heat!

Having snatched numerous frogs from the jaws of death as they nearly ended up under strimmers and lawn mowers I really wanted to blip a frog! However I don't think that strimming for hours on end works too cleverly with camera work and by the time it came to grab the camera there was no chance - my hands were shaking so much. Buckets of blurred shots resulted of a tiny little froglet which I crawled round after, as it bounced around in the newly cut grass. As a reward I did pick it up and take it to the pond as it was hot out in the heat of the sun especially as it's shady spot had been disturbed. So hours later I had to quickly settle for this hover as there wasn't a frog in sight.

The reward was a lovely lunch with bubbles -always good - along with the most luscious birthday cake brought by Angela and Guy - my favourite uncle :)

Think tomorrow could be painful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.