Mikey88

By Mikey88

Wedding Dress Detail

Well, I managed to get through yesterday's wedding photography with a healthy collection of pictures, which I'm sure the bride and groom will appreciate and enjoy picking a selection to make up a wedding book.

It was hard work, though - I began at 10.30am and went right through to 10.30pm, when the couple had their first dance. There was a bit of a break after the speeches, but I was pretty shattered by the end of it.

I enjoyed it more than I thought I would - I think because I'm more familiar with the camera than I was last time I did one, and I was confident that I would get the shots I needed. I still managed a few headless chicken periods - especially when I was working with groups. All the things I had learned about looking for patterns and placing people went out of the window when faced with the pressure of organising twenty or thirty people! Still, somehow I managed to get them looking pretty good.

Now all I have to do is work my way through some six hundred shots, trying to cull it down to a reasonable number for the couple to choose from!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.