Mikey88

By Mikey88

Underleaf

My wife spotted this little clump of caterpillars on the underside of one the nasturtium leaves, so out came the macro lens and the tripod. Needless to say, there was quite a strong breeze coming along the side of the house and the leaves were on the end of long, slim stalks and were fluttering around like a flag in a gale.

With lots of waiting, there were a few lulls in the wind and I managed to get about seven reasonable shots, of which this, with the light coming through the leaf, was probably the best. I noticed another - larger - batch on a different leaf today, so should have lots of opportunities for more pictures when the rain stops.

I saw a couple of small frogs in the garden today. One probably from last year's tadpoles, but the second one was definitely one of this year's. It was tiny and had managed to get about twenty feet from the pond. I think there was a bit of an exodus with the rain, but hopefully there will still be some in the pond, and I'll try and get some shots of them over the next couple of days.

I'm also slaving away over a hot computer working my way through the wedding photos. I've got about a hundred and twenty edited, with at least as many deleted, so I'm probably just less than halfway through. There are some pleasing shots and I think when I get the book designed and printed, it should tell the story of the day and bring it all back for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.