ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Not Quite

A blip friend messaged me this morning to remind me it is my 365th blip.... I joined blipfoto on the suggestion of a friend and joined to support her in a tough year. The nearest I could come to a suitable photo today is a cloud formation of a hand holding a candlestick, a light in the dark, a clink of light in the dark tunnel she travels.....a icon of hope for a future... I can only thank St Veronica, patrol saint of photographers ( and laundry workers!!) to have the patience and belief a photo would come if I had the patience to wait...and, to me, it did.

It is hard to adequately express how I feel to have been allowed, as a friend, to be trusted to see her in her lowest,darkest hours, to discuss with her the fears and apprehensions a new and uncharted future and, at times, share the laughs.....

I chose this song because of her association with the colour blue and the lines
"I skimmed across black water
without once submerging
onto the banks of an urban morning
that hungers the first light
much much more
than the mountains ever do.
And she like a ghost beside me
goes down with the ease of a dolphin
and emerges unlearned, unshamed, unharmed.
For she is the perfect creature
a natural in every feature,
and I am the geek with the alchemist's stone"

I recently accompanied her from the Blackwater river to where her Bryan spent his last moments.....

And as I almost always finish with "just saying" I'll say

"Thank you Fluffikens. I am lucky to know you. x"......just saying

Bright Blue Rose

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.