creative lenna

By creativelenna

dripping

yes, I followed a prompt of "drip" today when working in my art journal and thoroughly enjoyed it. I got the page wet first by spraying it with water, then dripped a little bit of midnight blue and black Dye-Na-Flow paint on the page. They moved around on their own pretty well because the page was wet. I love to to see what serendipitous things happen when I do this and it makes a lovely background. I have added a few more photos and a 40 second video clip here on flickr.

I am really enjoying waking up and going to work on an art project first thing in the morning! I used to go to my computer first. I look forward to starting my day this way and I am definitely doing more paper art. The prompts provided by Daisy Yellow Art -same source as the ICAD project I did, are wonderful. They give me a place to start and are helping with the momentum I've got going after doing 61 Index Cards -one every day. To add to this goodness, I am really happy I deleted my Facebook account. You will understand how much time I was allowing for it when I tell you I have a lot more free time now! Time to work on my paper art, time to check out your journals here, time to relax, take a nap if I want . . . I truly feel quite free! Now, I know it is not the same for everyone, but for me, it was not a good thing. I did enjoy it in some ways, but I already feel things are on a better track for me. I took control of something that was not working for me, and man . . . I feel good!
Happy Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.