middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Frozen Morning

Melbourne has been going through a real cold snap recently and I work up to my car frozen over this morning, so much so that the photo you see above is in fact my windshield. Not bad for a car that was overheating yesterday. Everything in fact was frozen over. We have some chairs in our backyard that we had out after last Sunday’s fire. Each seat had a thick layer of ice coating it, and I mean ice.

Of course in order to get to work I had to wash all the ice off my car, so I filled up a bucket of water and worked my way around the car poring water all over it. By the time I had finished and got into my car to turn on the windshield wipers all the water I had thrown on the car gone clear and frozen. I’m an idiot.

While all that was fairly annoying there is something undeniably beautiful about a frozen morning, especially when it turns into a beautiful day.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.