middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Hanging in the Wind

I went for a walk in the evening while listening to a recording of the very funny Mr Daniel Kitson. It was a good walk. While the day was still chilly the sun was out and a got this photo on the way. I'm sure I also weirded out a few other people on the walking track by unpredictably bursting out with laughter, which is always satisfying.

The earlier parts of my day involved going to work and doing some writing, as well as having my last Skype session with Holly while she's in London. In other travel news Jonathan biked across the golden gate bridge today, so let's all be jealous of him shall we.

I'm also still very much enjoying writing my a-scene-a-day's. They're similar to blip in that throughout the day I'm looking for something to catch my eye, except instead of an interesting image I'm searching for the kernel of an idea to build a scene upon. Also similar to blip sometimes you can't be bothered, but by the time you've done it you have a level of accomplishment you wouldn't have had otherwise. If you're interested in checking them out you can see them here.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.